Tags

, , , , ,

At the request of my goddaughter, she asked me to bake and incorporate the birthday theme – One Direction as well as her hearthrob, Harry.  After looking up who this boy band was, the creative wheels started turning.

I not only baked, but went all out with a concert theme.  Since I have a graphic design background, creating templates came easy for me, but since there are templates available online, all you really need is a colored printer and scissors.

I made cupcake wrappers, little flags, and a concert stage complete with large speakers (this was my cupcake stand).

All you need is spray adhesive, black plastic table cloth, clear packaging tape, a colored printer, cardboard boxes, and styrofoam (or a box will suffice).

Here are more pictures: https://plus.google.com/photos/113001854396379368455/albums/5770667578001970977?authkey=CMyilp-P0I2yDg

